Your 2021  Leadership Team

Commander Peter Dion heads the Leadership Team and:

  • Leads and manages the club or "squadron"

  • Facilitates Executive Committee meetings

  • Represents the squadron at district meetings, conferences, and in the community

Executive Officer Chris Brigham manages external affairs and committees such as:

  • Boat Shows

  • Liaison to Public and Governmental Agencies

  • Cooperative Charting

Administrative Officer - Mark Hente manages internal affairs, the events calendar, and such committees as:

  • Membership

  • Boating Activities

  • Programs, Dinner Meetings, and Social Events

Treasurer David Frederick manages the squadron’s financial functions, including:

  • Collecting and processing membership dues

  • Maintaining up-to-date paid member lists

  • Paying approved squadron bills

  • Managing bank accounts

Secretary Chris Datillo serves as official record keeper by:

  • Documenting, distributing, and maintaining meeting minutes and squadron records

  • Managing cloud-based document storage

  • Serving as Ocean Breeze newsletter editor

  • Notifying the media of courses, seminars, and events

Education Officer Tom Ryley, coordinates all training and instructional activities including:

  • Arranging and publicizing public seminars

  • Scheduling and communicating the curriculum to members

  • Retaining Certified Instructors

  • Administering USPS examination procedures

Supporting Your 2021    Leadership Team

Paul Hoyte         Technology Chair


Glenn Crews      Membership Officer



Robert Newbert  Member-at-Large


Mark Larson       Past Commander

                        Chairman, Nominating Committee

Barb Sommers    Past Commander

                        Nominating Committee

                         Chairperson, Audit Committee


Larry Tremitiere   Past Commander

                        Vessel Safety Check Officer

                        Audit Committee

                        Nominating Committee

Randy Royen           Member-at-Large



Debra Dion             Editors, Ocean Breeze

Mary Richardson 

Wayne Mitchell       Member-at-Large      

Joe Etter                 Chairman Rules Committee


Smitty Haller           Rules Committee


            USPS  USPS District 26  Privacy  Trademark  Disclaimer  Webmaster  Design Credits   Version 1.0   Publications   IRS990

Last Updated: 5/6/2021

America’s Boating Club® is a trademark of the United States Power Squadrons®